Liverpool FC: This was the Reds' line up when they last won a trophy – the 2012 League Cup

Liverpool's last trophy was the 2012 League Cup – find out who played for them in the final v Cardiff, by clicking the arrow above to reveal the line up
Pepe Reina (Goalkeeper)
Glen Johnson (right-back)
Martin Skrtel (centre-back)
Daniel Agger (centre-back)
Jose Enrique (left-back)
Steven Gerrard (midfield, captain)
Charlie Adam (midfield)
Jordan Henderson (right midfield)
Luis Suarez (forward)
Stewart Downing (left midfield)
Andy Carroll (forward)
Substitute: Craig Bellamy
Substitute: Dirk Kuyt
Substitute: Jamie Carragher
Unused sub: Maxi Rodriguez
Unused sub: Martin Kelly
Unused sub: Jay Spearing
Unused sub: Doni
Man of the match: Stewart Downing
Manager: Kenny Dalglish
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Southampton v Liverpool in the EFL Cup is live on talkSPORT tonight – stream it here Liverpool are arguably the most successful club in British football, but it's five years since the Reds last won a trophy. You have to go back to February 2012 for the last time Liverpool lifted silverware. Check out the line up that helped the Reds make it a record eight League Cups.